April C. Harvey, President

Greetings all,

Chapter 1 is strong because of the leaders who perform the tasks of:

  • Maintaining existing memberships
  • Adding new members
  • Developing future leaders and young professionals
  • Newsletter contributions
  • Coordinating education courses and certifications
  • Maintaining professional development
  • Awarding scholarships
  • Communicating and planning events
  • Website maintenance by Raven Developments and eblasts
  • Luncheons
  • Seminars and continuing the advancement of our Chapter

I personally want to thank Chapter Members, Committee Chairs and the Board of Directors listed below for their dedication, volunteer efforts and commitment to Chapter 1 throughout the years.

Elected Officers

Headshot Alexandra Nguyen Rivera


International Director 2

Alexandra Nguyen-Rivera, SR/WA

Los Angeles County Public Works


Janelle Parra, SR/WA, R/W-AMC

City of Los Angeles


Julie Del Rivo

California Department of Transportation

Professional Development Committee Chair

Neidy Pinuelas, CRWIII, SR/WA, R/W-RAC

California Department of Transportation

[email protected]



Board Officers: Service, Industry and Community of Practice
Asset Management Phillip Bonina
Paragon Partners, Ltd.
Educational Conference Bid 2024, Co-Chair David Graeler, Esq.
Nossaman LLP
Educational Conference Bid 2024, Co-Chair Artin Shaverdian, Esq.
Nossaman LLP
Education Alana Edwards
Southern California Gas Company
Engineering Uri Jimenez
City of Los Angeles
Environmental William O’Braitis
Oneida Engineering Solutions Company
Legal Michael Yoshiba, Esq.
Richards, Watson & Gershon
Membership Diane Dominguez, SR/WA
Nominations & Awards Craig Justesen, R/W-RAC
Los Angeles Metro
Oil & Gas Industry, Co-Chair Alana Edwards
Southern California Gas Company
Oil & Gas Industry, Co-Chair Steve Parent
Pipeline William Larsen, SR/WA
Project Management Ray Mehler, SR/WA, R/W-RAC
Public Agency John Kalish
Aspen Environmental Group
Relocation Dionisio Marquez
Paragon Partners, Ltd
Transportation, Co-Chair Cheryl DeMucci, SR/WA
Paragon Partners, Ltd
Utilities, Co-Chair Ann Kulikoff
Utilities, Co-Chair Vicente Villegas
Los Angeles Department of Water & Power
Valuation, Co-Chair Paul Norlen
Metropolitan Water District
Valuation, Co-Chair Ryan Hargrove
County of Orange
Young Professionals Maya Hamouie, Esq.
Nossaman LLP

Thank you to all who have offered guidance, advice, kind words, understanding and support.

I am blessed and honored to have worked with each of you during my term as President of the Chapter and have learned so much.

May you all be blessed in your future endeavors.

Congratulations to the incoming Board!

Take care.